Pay for School   |   Account Login   |   Latest News   |   Forms

Mission and Leadership

GET is administered by the Washington Student Achievement Council with oversight from the GET Committee, which meets quarterly to review policies, pricing and investments. The Washington State Investment Board manages the GET fund, which is now valued at over $2.4 billion. GET is a self-sustaining program which has become one of the fastest growing prepaid tuition plans in the country.

GET Mission

GET serves Washington citizens by offering secure savings options that help families plan ahead for future college costs, reduce reliance on student debt, and promote financial wellness.

GET Committee

Committee Members: Michael Meotti, Committee Chair, Executive Director of the Washington Student Achievement CouncilElizabeth Stecher Berendt, Citizen Representative; Duane A. Davidson, State Treasurer; Mooi Lien Wong, Citizen Representative; David Schumacher, Director of the Office of Financial Management.

Learn more about the members of the GET Committee.

The next GET Committee meeting is:

Wednesday, June 7, 2017
2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Capitol Campus in Olympia: John A. Cherberg Building, Senate Hearing Room 3

View information and meeting materials for past and upcoming GET Committee meetings.

GET Administration

GET Leadership (Left to Right): Luke Minor, Associate Director for Marketing and Communications; Betty Lochner, GET Director; Betsy Hagen, Associate Director for Operations; and Michael Bennion, Associate Director for Fiscal Planning.